TiddlyBlogger – publishing blogs created in TiddlyWiki to online blog

Continuing on from my RSS reader TiddlyWiki frame of mind, I thought that it would be cool to be able to something similar with writing blogs.

My idea stems from the fact that TiddlyWiki is perfect for offline working.

So to set the scenario you you’re working offline, but you want to write your blog: you may be on the train to work, you may on a bus, you may be in the office where you cannot connect to the internet etc. There are hundreds of different circumstances.

What I want to create is a plugin that will enable you to write your blog into a tiddler, and then when you’re online do something like ‘click to publish’ and then this will post your blog into your blogging account (e.g. WordPress, blogger etc).

So I’m currently trawling the internet looking for any web services that allow you to publish blogs. This way I can create a direct interface in TiddlyWiki and will have no need to create any middleware (or server side code). I’ve found a few API’s (WordPress for example has one), but I’d like to avoid having to write any server side code.

If anyone has any ideas/resources that they think will help please let me know.

I’ll keep you all updated with my progress.

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in blogging, RSS, TiddlyWiki
3 comments on “TiddlyBlogger – publishing blogs created in TiddlyWiki to online blog
  1. Idetrorce says:

    very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce

  2. boycook says:

    Sorry Idetrorce I’m not quite sure what you don’t agree with. Can you explain please?

Leave a Reply

